Events

COMING EVENTS:

No events listed.



PAST EVENTS:

WHAT THE FUCK IS "SCHICKT UNS NACH LISSABON" – 05/13/11 »


WHAT THE FUCK IS “SCHICKT UNS NACH LISSABON?” is the first concert of our series of charity concerts that takes place in Salzburg. You can look forward to an exciting indie-concert for a good cause! We will be supported by three local heroes of the indie scene of Salzburg.


  • DATE: 05/13/2011 // start: 20:00

  • TICKETS: advance booking: 8€ // box office: 10€

  • LINE-UP:

    >FRAME

    “A sound that reminds of Placebo, Muse and Tool demands a great deal of the band. Frame works well with the song writing and production demands. Almost every song has a hook that catches the listener immediately.” –planet.tt–




    >ZUFALLSTREFFER

    Zufallstreffer is THE uprising band from Salzburg whose new album’s title is also their program “Alles, was ihr wissen müsst” (Everything you need to know). Catchy, rocking sound mixed with honest German lyrics offer insights in their life. Exactly that danceable, profound music is the key to the authenticity of the band.




    >COLOUR LINE

    Must be the Music – one of the songs on the demo-CD – mirrors the soul of the band. There is nothing more that counts; just the music! Colour Line is one of the bands that work with a classic line-up and original equipment and produce an atmosphere that communicates feelings and messages just like in the “end-sixties”, when music was still written on stage and was absolutely authentic. This is not easy nowadays.



  • LOCATION:

    der Devil’s Corner – in Golling /Salzburg.
    Devils Corner
    Toffenstraße 65
    5440 Golling an der Salzach
    directions



EIN HALLELUJAH FÜR LISSABON – 06/17/11 »



EIN HALLELUJAH FÜR LISSABON is a unique event with the youth choir of the Schola Cantorum. It is not a classic choir. The youth choir interprets Queen, U2, Michael Jackson and the Comedian Harmonists. As a visual support the choir gets the projection artist Laut:Malerei, who will revive the space and the music with digital and analog pictures. It will be an extraordinary evening.


  • DATE: 06/17/11 // start: 20:00

  • TICKETS: 10€


  • LOCATION: 3raum Anatomietheater im 3.Bezrik
    3raum – Anatomietheater
    Kunst, Kultur und Kommunikation
    Beatrixgasse 11
    A-1030 Wien


THE LAST DANCE FOR LISSABON – 02/18/12 »



SOCIAL ART FORMS
presents
THE SUPER AWESOME CHARITY CONCERT:

THE LAST DANCE FOR LISSABON



„THE LAST DANCE FOR LISSABON“ is the final concert of a series of charity concerts and is therefore the final of the fundraiser to finance our project.

  • DATE: 02/18/12 // start: 19:00

  • LOCATION:

    DasWerk
    Neulerchenfelderstrasse 6-8
    1160 – Wien
    Anfahrtsbeschreibung

  • TICKETS: advance booking: 12€ // box office: 14€

  • LINE-UP:

    >CHRISTOPH & LOLLO

    Before Christoph & Lollo were singing about ski jumpers. When it was a little too boring after ten years, the artists from Vienna turned towards other topics: the lying music-sponsoring-business, the suppression of midwives by doctors, globalization, bad sex, bad teachers and so on.


    Fotos: Ingo Pertramer. Montagen: Pascale Osterwalder.



    >GIANTREE

    Giantree are different. Giantree are better. Dot. At the moment the band is working on their debut album. And that’s it for the moment. Except maybe: it will demolish the world. That’s the message, the urgency, the strength of pop. That’s the message, the urgency, the mission of Giantree. …



    Fotos: Dominique Hammer



    >PROMISE AIRLINES: CANCELLED!


    >THE WHO THE WHAT THE YEAH

    The songs of the band are exuberant of lust to put the finger into public wounds. Social criticism in times of facebook, banker bonuses and starbucks-kids? Hell yeah!
    The boys oppose the well-behaved outgrowth of self-titled indie-bohemians to the classic and far more immediate style of rock, even if the sound of the band is a lot more subtle than in the album before: “blackbox”. Virtuous and always pleasing the flow of the song changes between atmospheric soundscapes, intoxicating four-on-the-floor and hard rocking parts.




    >LAURA SCHÜTZ

    Laura Schütz, originally from Berlin, now living in Vienna, studies musicology and psychology. Between irony and sarcasm on the one hand and dream and reality on the other hand, she produces an interplay between serious and happy sounds that compete constantly with each other and communicate a feeling of polarity that shows that life beats you daily, just to caress you in the next moment.

Veranstaltungen

KOMMENDE VERANSTALTUNGEN:

aktuell sind keine weiteren Veranstaltungen eingetragen.



VERGANGENE VERANSTALTUNGEN:

WHAT THE FUCK IS "SCHICKT UNS NACH LISSABON" – 13/05/11 »


WHAT THE FUCK IS “SCHICKT UNS NACH LISSABON”? ist das Auftakt Konzert in Salzburg, unserer Benefizveranstaltungsreihe. Freut euch auf einen spannenden Indie-Konzert Abend für den guten Zweck! Unterstütz werden wir durch drei LocalHeros aus der Salzburger Indieszene.


  • TERMIN: 13.05.2011 // BEGINN: 20 Uhr

  • TICKETS: VVK: 8€ // AK: 10€

  • DAS LINE-UP:

    >FRAME

    „Bei einem Sound, der immer wieder mal an Placebo, Muse und tool erinnert, liegt die Latte natürlich hoch. Frame bewältigen ihre songwriterischen und produktionstechnischen Ambitionen jedoch sehr gut, fast jeder Song bietet eine Hook, die sofort hängen bleibt, verblüffend gute Band“ –planet.tt–




    >ZUFALLSTREFFER

    Zufallstreffer ist DIE aufstrebende Band aus Salzburg bei der, der Name ihres brandneuen Albums „Alles was ihr wissen müsst“ nicht nur dahingesagt sondern Programm ist. Unterlegt mit eingängigem, rockigem Sound geben sie mit ehrlichen deutschen Texten Einblicke in ihr Leben. Gerade diese Mischung aus tanzbarer Musik mit Tiefgang macht die Authentizität der Band aus.




    >COLOUR LINE

    Must be the Music – einer der Songs auf der Demo-Cd – spiegelt die Seele der Band sehr gut wider. Denn um nichts anderes geht es schließlich: Musik! Colour Line zählt zu jenen Bands, die mit klassischem Line-Up und original Equipment eine Atmosphäre schaffen die Gefühle und Botschaften, wie damals in den „End-Sixties, als Musik noch auf der Bühne geschrieben wurde, absolut authentisch repräsentieren – was in der heutigen Zeit nicht mehr allzu selbstverständlich ist.



  • LOCATION:

    der Devil’s Corner – in Golling /Salzburg.
    Devils Corner
    Toffenstraße 65
    5440 Golling an der Salzach
    Hier findest du den Anfahrtsplan



EIN HALLELUJAH FÜR LISSABON – 17/06/11 »



Ein HALLELUJAH FÜR LISSABON ist eine Veranstaltung der ganz anderen Art. Der Wiener Nachwuchschor Schola Cantorum, bricht aus seiner klassischen Struktur des Chores aus und interpretiert Stücke von Queen, U2, Michael Jackson, bis hin zu den Comedian Harmonists, neu. Visuell unterstützt wird der Chor durch die Projektionskünstlerin Laut:Malerei, welche mit ihren digitalen und analogen Bildern den Raum, den Chor und die Musik zum Leben erweckt. Es ist ein aussergewöhnlicher Chor-Abend zu erwarten!


  • TERMIN: 17.06.2011
    BEGINN: 20 Uhr

  • TICKETS: 10€
    Reservierung unter +43 (0)650. 323 33 77 oder onLine reservieren

  • LOCATION: 3raum Anatomietheater im 3.Bezrik
    3raum – Anatomietheater
    Kunst, Kultur und Kommunikation
    Beatrixgasse 11
    A-1030 Wien


THE LAST DANCE FOR LISSABON – 18/02/12 »

SOCIAL ART FORMS
presents
THE SUPER AWESOME CHARITY CONCERT:

THE LAST DANCE FOR LISSABON



THE LAST DANCE FOR LISSABON bildet das Abschlusskonzert unserer Benefizkonzertreihe und somit auch den Abschluss unserer Projektfinanzierungsphase!

  • TERMIN: 18.02.2012 // BEGINN: 19:00

  • LOCATION:

    DasWerk
    Neulerchenfelderstrasse 6-8
    1160 – Wien
    Anfahrtsbeschreibung

  • TICKETS: VVK: 12€ // AK: 14€

    Hier gehts zu den VORVERKAUFSTICKETS

  • LINE-UP:

    >CHRISTOPH & LOLLO

    Früher sangen Christoph & Lollo ja nur über Skispringer. Als ihnen das nach zehn Jahren zu langweilig wurde, wandten sich die beiden Liedermacher aus Wien anderen Themen zu. Vorwiegend solchen, zu denen es noch keine Lieder gab: das verlogene Musik-Sponsoring-Business, die Unterdrückung der Hebammen durch die Ärzte, Globalisierung, schlechter Sex, schlechte Lehrer und so weiter.


    Fotos: Ingo Pertramer. Montagen: Pascale Osterwalder.



    >GIANTREE

    Giantree sind anders. Giantree sind besser. Punkt.
    Im Augenblick arbeitet man intensiv am Debut-Album von Giantree. Und mehr gibt es im Augenblick nicht zu sagen. Außer, vielleicht: es wird die Welt niederreißen. Das ist die Botschaft, die Dringlichkeit, die Kraft von Pop. Das ist die Botschaft, die Dringlichkeit, die Mission von Giantree. …



    Fotos: Dominique Hammer



    >PROMISE AIRLINES: ABGESAGT!


    >THE WHO THE WHAT THE YEAH

    Die Songs der Band sprudeln schier über vor Lust, den Finger auf öffentliche Wunden zu legen. Gesellschaftskritik in Zeiten von Facebook, Bankerboni und Starbucks-Kids? Aber sicher doch! Dabei setzen die vier Jungs den manierlichen Auswüchsen selbsternannter Indie-Bohemiens das klassische und weit unmittelbarere Rockformat entgegen, selbst wenn der Sound der Band inzwischen weitaus raffinierter klingt als noch auf dem Vorgängeralbum blackbox. Virtuos und stets gefällig wechselt der Liedfluss zwischen atmosphärischen Klangflächen, mitreißendem Four-on-the-floor und knallhartem Brett.




    >LAURA SCHÜTZ

    Die Berliner Wahlwienerin Laura Schütz verschlug das Studium der Musikwissenschaften und der Psychologie nach Österreich. Zwischen Ironie und Sarkasmus einerseits und Traum und Realität andererseits lässt sie immer wieder ein Wechselspiel zwischen ernsten und heiteren Tönen erkennen, welche ständig mit einander zu konkurrieren scheinen und dadurch ein Gefühl von Polarität vermitteln, die zeigt, das uns das Leben täglich auf den Schädel haut um uns im nächsten Moment den Kopf zu streicheln.